Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Chit Chat  >  Do you agree with homework? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 6 Go Down Reply
Author Topic: Do you agree with homework?  (Read 1346 times)
Connor
World No 1

Do you agree with homework? « on: February 27, 2013, 05:19 PM »

Yes, I am a teenager and of course I would hate homework, but I am a good student and generally do homework despite me not agreeing with it. Today most of our class got various types of detentions for missing a homework during the holidays, only our science teacher didn't actually give us the full week to complete it. He only gave us 2 days. I am one who likes to if we get homework during the holidays get it done early so that I can enjoy my holiday without it feeling like another week at school. The teacher that gave out the detentions seemed pretty assured he was in the right, but us students think he was wrong. What do you think? And do you agree with homework anyway?

I don't want this to sound like a rant, I just want to see what the general population thinks about this situation.
IP Logged
Sir Panda
Murraymaniac

Misunderstood genius.

Re: Do you agree with homework? « Reply #1 on: February 27, 2013, 05:56 PM »

Of course. Some independent work/learning away from the classroom prepares you well for higher education.
IP Logged
tennis_girl
World No 1

Re: Do you agree with homework? « Reply #2 on: February 27, 2013, 06:13 PM »

Deadlines suck, but that's the way life works.

Homework is necessary in education.
IP Logged
scotnadian
World No 1

You (still) ain't seen nothing yet..

Re: Do you agree with homework? « Reply #3 on: February 27, 2013, 06:35 PM »

Speaking as someone 'in the business' it might come as a suprise when I say I wholeheartedly disagree with homework. Here's why: