Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Chit Chat  >  Politics 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 Go Down Reply
Author

Politics

(Read 2691 times)
eira_arian
John McEnroe

Re: Politics « Reply #60 on: February 13, 2010, 08:19 AM »

Yeah, it's not ideal, but I guess you have to stay on the safe side of these things. If it had turned out to be the epidemic it threatened to be, we'd be thanking them for buying the drugs...
IP Logged
Quackers
Murraymaniac

Re: Politics « Reply #61 on: February 13, 2010, 02:34 PM »

Politics bore me too but we have to try and effect change.  

I'm same.  I feel like I must vote too after I studied the suffragettes in school.
[ Last edit by Quackers February 13, 2010, 02:47 PM ] IP Logged
Elly
Murraymaniac

The mind doubts, but the heart never does.

Re: Politics « Reply #62 on: February 13, 2010, 02:53 PM »

I'm same.  I feel like I must vote too after I studied the suffragettes in school.
I don't think so.  We have a choice.  That's the main thing.  Smile
IP Logged
Quackers
Murraymaniac

Re: Politics « Reply #63 on: February 13, 2010, 02:58 PM »

But I also feel if I don't vote then I shouldn't complain about how certain policies are effecting me personally.
IP Logged
Elly
Murraymaniac

Re: Politics « Reply #64 on: February 13, 2010, 03:05 PM »

But I also feel if I don't vote then I shouldn't complain about how certain policies are effecting me personally.
Of course.  I agree.  I take it as it is.  I'm not going to effect change with my views, unfortunately.  I appreciate having the choice and voice to vote as I see fit.  I just don't engage with it all.  Frown  All the 'soap box' **** does my head in.  Frown 
IP Logged
Elly
Murraymaniac

Re: Politics « Reply #65 on: February 13, 2010, 03:50 PM »