Andy Murray vs Facundo Arguello, Monday, Estimated time - 4:00pm BST - Discuss the match
MurraysWorld  >  Chit Chat  >  The Dog and Duck
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 Reply

The Dog and Duck

What's your preferred tipple?

Red. Always Red! I tend to like all the New World wines over French and Italian. I like a cheeky weisse beer and a wee whiskey every now and again. Did you ever get round to that cigar Nigel? Smile
IP Logged

Yep, I toked the cigar on Wednesday night. I was celebrating Andy's win but I also won my quarter-final in the club men's singles. Never made the semis before. I'd like to say that I was inspired by Andy but the tennis was a million notches below the USO final.
IP Logged

I wish I had played when i was younger. I started playing about 6 years ago just with some friends and love the game. I remember trying when i was younger but I think the serving put me off. Ended up with football instead!

IP Logged

well done btw!
IP Logged

I started at 15, inspired by Borg and co. I'm a decent club player (1st/2nd team level) but always had massive nervous problems. I won 6-3 6-4 on Wednesday against a similar-standard player, but serving at 5-4 in the 2nd set, my arms felt stiff as broom handles and I just couldn't co-ordinate anything. I only served it out cos he was even more nervous than me.
IP Logged

I wish I had played when i was younger. I started playing about 6 years ago just with some friends and love the game. I remember trying when i was younger but I think the serving put me off. Ended up with football instead!

Do you play team football?
IP Logged

I don't anymore but played right up until i was 25 week in week out. I need to get into exercise again right enough because im turning into a right fat *******. I stopped smoking 2 years ago and put on 3 stone. Need to get it off!
IP Logged

Im gonna hit you with a PM sometime Nigel about doing some copy for me sometime. I need to get an idea of pricing and a few other things.
IP Logged