Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Underground  >  Feedback/Support  >  Questions & Updates 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 282 283 284 [285] 286 287 288 ... 366 Go Down Reply
Author

Questions & Updates

(Read 51792 times)
Aileen
Murraymaniac

Re: Questions & Updates « Reply #4260 on: February 07, 2013, 08:42 PM »

Brilliant Aileen.....post after Proofreading ...defeats the purpose don't you think. roflmao
Where's the joke?  If you proof-read your post and either find mistakes in it or want to change something, then you edit it.

I worked as an editorial assistant for a publishing company for three years and did a lot of proof-reading, so are you telling me that I should just have let the author's/printers' errors go and let the articles appear with them? lol
IP Logged
Aileen
Murraymaniac

Re: Questions & Updates « Reply #4261 on: February 07, 2013, 08:58 PM »

I am finding the only way I can add the emoticons is to post then edit - hence all my editing. You edit away Aileen!!!
Westie (hope you don't mind me calling you that!), you don't need to post and then edit those posts in order to add emoticons.

I think I know what you've been doing though.  It looks like you've been using the Quick Reply box at the bottom of each page to type in your comments, then posting them and clicking on 'Edit', which takes you to the big Main Reply box where all the emoticons, and other functions, are.  You should just start typing in the Quick Reply box then, if you want to add emoticons, click on the little 'Advanced' box which will take you to the Main Reply one.  You can then add the emotions, carry on typing, and preview your post to see what it looks like before sending it.   Also you can do as many edits as you like before posting and nobody will be any the wiser.

Hope that makes sense, if not ask Mark. Smile
IP Logged
robbie
Top Seed