Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  Murray Community  >  News  >  Post reply ( Re: Murray's reputation defeats Tursunov
Post reply
Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.
Name:
Subject:
BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough|GlowShadowMarquee|Preformatted TextLeft AlignCenteredRight Align|Horizontal Rule|Font SizeFont Face
Insert FlashInsert ImageInsert Hyperlink|Insert TableInsert Table RowInsert Table Column||Insert CodeInsert Quote|Insert List
confused hug shocking wub Whistle cmon yeah yay w00t nervous pray clap Think Rolling Eyes doh Little tongue man [more]
Image Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
You should read 5 characters in this image.


Type the letters shown in the picture

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview



Topic Summary
Posted on: October 14, 2011, 12:26 PM
Posted by: Allan
       Being a bit slow here. Does Andy still get the full 1000 points if he wins the tournamnent?
Yes he does.
Posted on: October 14, 2011, 11:16 AM
Posted by: araminta
       Being a bit slow here. Does Andy still get the full 1000 points if he wins the tournamnent?
Posted on: October 14, 2011, 11:04 AM
Posted by: ChrisMac
Nice one Caz! lmao
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 09:19 PM
Posted by: Caz
You were quick witted there Caz...It's the way yer tell'um
 roflmao
Och aye!  w00t
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 08:07 PM
Posted by: lashurst
You've hit the nail on the head Aileen.........He shouldn't get away with it! I suppose you could say, he got off 'Scot free'!  w00t  The rules should be changed!
You were quick witted there Caz...It's the way yer tell'um
 roflmao
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 07:29 PM
Posted by: blueberryhill
And Andy wasted his time, as it turns out, watching Rafa's match Whistle
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 07:27 PM
Posted by: Caz
My main gripe is that he apparently kept Andy waiting until an hour after the match was scheduled to be played before informing the organisers of his intention to withdraw.  That was downright inconsiderate and disrespectful  and, if indeed it was the case, I think he should have been given some sort of penalty for his behaviour.  Definitely unfair that Andy gained no points for something that wasn't his fault.

Given the lateness of the hour, I reckon Tursunov simply preferred to return to the comforts of his hotel than facing what would possibly have been yet another defeat by Andy.
You've hit the nail on the head Aileen.........He shouldn't get away with it! I suppose you could say, he got off 'Scot free'!  w00t  The rules should be changed!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 07:20 PM
Posted by: Aileen
Not much wrong with him then to recover so quickly. His points should go to Andy!
My main gripe is that he apparently kept Andy waiting until an hour after the match was scheduled to be played before informing the organisers of his intention to withdraw.  That was downright inconsiderate and disrespectful  and, if indeed it was the case, I think he should have been given some sort of penalty for his behaviour.  Definitely unfair that Andy gained no points for something that wasn't his fault.

Given the lateness of the hour, I reckon Tursunov simply preferred to return to the comforts of his hotel than facing what would possibly have been yet another defeat by Andy.
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 06:09 PM
Posted by: AFT
I heard it also, Tursunov did play doubles and lost in 3 sets! I don't think he wanted to face oor Andy! Boxing
Not much wrong with him then to recover so quickly. His points should go to Andy!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 05:30 PM
Posted by: lashurst
A couple of players have retired in singles and then played doubles an hour later..
Unbelievable!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 05:14 PM
Posted by: Lurking
A couple of players have retired in singles and then played doubles an hour later..
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 04:42 PM
Posted by: Caz
Withdrawing from singles one day then playing in the doubles the next day makes a change from pulling out of the doubles and still being fit enough for the singles.
That shouldn't be allowed either!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 03:31 PM
Posted by: Allan
Withdrawing from singles one day then playing in the doubles the next day makes a change from pulling out of the doubles and still being fit enough for the singles.
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 02:29 PM
Posted by: Caz
How can he claim to be so badly injured to not even start a match and then be good enough to play the next day? Coward!!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 02:27 PM
Posted by: Caz
Neither can I, but it would make people like Tursunov think twice if they'd be letting down a doubles partner too!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 01:41 PM
Posted by: Aileen
That's ridiculous and shouldn't be allowed! A player who claims he is not fit enough to play one match,be it singles or doubles, should be out of the tournament!
Well that threat would certainly sort the men out from the boys but somehow I can't see that rule being brought in.
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 01:18 PM
Posted by: Caz
I heard it also, Tursunov did play doubles and lost in 3 sets! I don't think he wanted to face oor Andy! Boxing
That's ridiculous and shouldn't be allowed! A player who claims he is not fit enough to play one match,be it singles or doubles, should be out of the tournament!
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 12:50 PM
Posted by: ChrisMac
I heard it also, Tursunov did play doubles and lost in 3 sets! I don't think he wanted to face oor Andy! Boxing
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 11:50 AM
Posted by: araminta
Did the commentators say that Tursunov was fit enough to play a doubles match today?
Posted on: October 13, 2011, 08:40 AM
Posted by: Caz
Ah....Thanks BBH!