Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?

MurraysWorld Discussions  >  Murray Community  >  News  >  Murray through after Nadal withdraws 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10 Go Down Reply
Author

Murray through after Nadal withdraws

(Read 3324 times)
boogers
World No 1

Touched by his noodly appendage

Murray through after Nadal withdraws « on: March 30, 2012, 06:34 PM »

Andy Murray advanced to the final of the Miami Masters without hitting a ball after Rafael Nadal withdrew. The Spaniard, who suffers from chronic tendinitis, cited left knee pain.

Every time you play against one of the top guys in the world, it's always a good opportunity to see exactly where your game's at.

I have been working with Ivan now for a couple of months. We worked on a lot of things, certain tactics and stuff that would work against Rafa, Novak, and Roger. It would have been, for me, nice to see whether or not those things were working.

I have done a lot of practicing, a lot of hitting balls this week, but not a lot of match play. It's been quite a strange week. Hopefully the final, whoever it is, is going to be fit and well and we can have a good match.

I guess the one benefit here is that there is a day in between, so I'll have tomorrow to practice with righties. The last of couple days I have been hitting with lefties. I practiced for [30 to] 40 minutes with Paes and Stepanek just to get used to playing righties again.

Murray will meet Novak Djokovic or Juan Monaco in the final on Sunday.
[ Last edit by Mark March 30, 2012, 10:48 PM ] IP Logged
blueberryhill
World No 1

Re: Murray through after Nadal withdraws « Reply #1 on: March 30, 2012, 06:39 PM »

Well, Andy's hard draw certainly opened out  shocking
Was really looking forward to this and believing in an Andy win. Even less practise for a match with Nole.
What a bizarre tournament!
IP Logged
adb..OH
Seed