Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  Murray Community  >  News  >  Murray vanquished by history 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17 Go Down Reply
Author

Murray vanquished by history

(Read 10800 times)
lashurst
World No 1

I'm crazy about Murray

Re: Murray vanquished by history « Reply #45 on: July 08, 2012, 10:25 PM »

would some tennis expert please tell if Andy will ever win a slam?  I just wanted it so  badly... so badly.  it was so close today... so close.  maybe gold in the Olympics. Very Happy  I'm very mentally drained right now Frown
I'm no expert John but I'm sure its just around the corner. We witnessed a big difference today, to play 4 tight sets and come so close.

We are all hurting right now, the aftermath is awful and we have to start supporting him (and each other) all over again.

Federer is phenomenal, therefore no shame on Andy. And who could deny that today? It must be a huge mental asset to have won a Slam when playing in the final.

I wish we were popping the champagne and delerious with success.
IP Logged
lashurst
World No 1

I'm crazy about Murray

Re: Murray vanquished by history « Reply #46 on: July 08, 2012, 10:31 PM »

Sorry Phil, forgot to thank you for the match report, forgot my manners!
 You did Andy proud.

It must have been difficult to write, so double the thanks.  Smile
IP Logged
caroline
ATP Level

Re: Murray vanquished by history « Reply #47 on: July 08, 2012, 10:31 PM »

Bad luck to Andy Murray,am so proud of you win or not.Fed best make the most of this moment because i dont think he will be no1 for long.
And this maybe his last grandslam win.Hope Andy is not to badly affected by this loss,his time will comeof that i am sure.He must just keep having faith in himself and his game.This is where Ivans work really starts,as he has to make Andy keep believing in himself,otherwise this loss