Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Tennis Talk  >  Anyone use tennistv.com? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Down Reply
Author

Anyone use tennistv.com?

(Read 3674 times)
Aileen
Murraymaniac

Re: Anyone use tennistv.com? « Reply #15 on: October 02, 2011, 04:32 AM »

Hi, I currently watch tennis on Sky Sports but as I am trying to save some money (it is the only sport we watch) I was wondering about tennistv.com. Is it any good/cheaper than sky? Does anyone on the forum use it?
Cheers, muzzamad g
Sorry just caught up with this thread.  I've been using tennistv for 18 months now and pay them an annual sub - which is very much cheaper than paying separately for each tournament, and certainly substantially cheaper than Sky.

You get high quality streaming from ESPN and are able to watch selected matches in minor tournaments, like the Thailand Open, which aren't shown on Sky.  The one drawback is that, because it's the ATP official live-stream, it doesn't show Slams or Davis Cup, but if the BBC aren't showing any of those either, I fall back on LiveScoreHunter.

So if you haven't already made up your mind, I'd go for it.

By the way I tried Eurosport Player before tennisTV and found it pretty useless.  Too much focus on women's tennis for a start (yawn!)
IP Logged
Bailey
Satellite Level

Come on Andy!!!!

Re: Anyone use tennistv.com? « Reply #16 on: October 02, 2011, 05:36 AM »

i use it and it is pretty good it is like $30 a month
IP Logged
Tasmanian Devil
Challenger Level

Re: Anyone use tennistv.com? « Reply #17 on: October 03, 2011, 05:13 PM »

I've been using tennistv for 18 months now.  You get high quality streaming...I fall back on LiveScoreHunter.

I've only just started watching online tennis this past week and used LSH.  Is the paid-for stream noticeably better quality?
IP Logged
Aileen
Murraymaniac