Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Tennis Talk  >  ATP/WTA Tour - The Other Players 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 355 356 357 [358] 359 360 361 ... 690 Go Down Reply
Author

ATP/WTA Tour - The Other Players

(Read 145595 times)
tamila
Challenger Level

Re: ATP/WTA Tour - The Other Players « Reply #5355 on: September 05, 2013, 07:27 AM »

Q. Nadal is undefeated on hard courts this year and you're undefeated on clay. Patrick said this year balance was really important with your clay game. I wondered about transitioning from clay to hard courts, what the challenges have been?

SERENA WILLIAMS: Well, actually, it's a lot easier, the transition, because the hard courts have gotten so slow since when I started playing.
They were a lot faster. And now it's just so many more balls come back, and it's just almost basically playing on a fast clay court. I think the transition is a lot easier than it used to be.

This is exactly what the pundits were saying and hinted at this being deliberate so that the crowd puller Nadal would find it easier to win, especially IW. Serena has just confirmed it.  They have done the same to grass I believe.
IP Logged
Masaka
ATP Level

Re: ATP/WTA Tour - The Other Players « Reply #5356 on: September 05, 2013, 07:56 AM »

This is exactly what the pundits were saying and hinted at this being deliberate so that the crowd puller Nadal would find it easier to win, especially IW. Serena has just confirmed it.  They have done the same to grass I believe.

I think the comments should be more accurately written to say Kneedal and Williams respective chemists are undefeated this year.......!!! They are the people who are actually wining in my opinion.
IP Logged
Connor
Grand Slam Champion

The great British player will be back!

Re: ATP/WTA Tour - The Other Players « Reply #5357 on: September 05, 2013, 07:58 AM »