Home Search Calendar Help Login Register
Did you miss your activation email?
MurraysWorld Discussions  >  General Community  >  Tennis Talk  >  Sliding on a hard court, do you do it? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Reply
Author

Sliding on a hard court, do you do it?

(Read 459 times)
Connor
Grand Slam Champion

The great British player will be back!

Sliding on a hard court, do you do it? « on: February 02, 2013, 08:52 PM »

I wanted to see if anyone else did it, or if it was just me. I know its not wise to do, because its very easy to injure yourself but I've been sliding on the hard courts for 6-7 months now and haven't even hurt my ankle, though they do ache sometimes after doing so. I can only slide from side to side not forwards and backwards though.
[ Last edit by GangstaMurray February 09, 2013, 08:31 PM ] IP Logged
Aileen
Murraymaniac

Re: Sliding on a hart court, do you do it? « Reply #1 on: February 02, 2013, 09:48 PM »

I wanted to see if anyone else did it, or if it was just me. I know its not wise to do, because its very easy to injure yourself but I've been sliding on the hard courts for 6-7 months now and haven't even hurt my ankle, though they do ache sometimes after doing so. I can only slide from side to side not forwards and backwards though.
If your ankles ache then they're trying to tell you something!  I hate to think what Djokovic's ankles are going to be like in a few years' time, if they survive that long.
IP Logged
Connor
Grand Slam Champion

Re: Sliding on a hart court, do you do it? « Reply #2 on: February 02, 2013, 11:00 PM »

If your ankles ache then they're trying to tell you something!  I hate to think what Djokovic's ankles are going to be like in a few years' time, if they survive that long.

They ache because when you slide all your weight goes to your feet in order to grind through the surface.
IP Logged
Aileen
Murraymaniac