Hmm thinking about banking Murray, but if he goes 2 sets up and 4-0, Simon could be forgiven for throwing in the towel. Perhaps not !
If it was that close at such a gap then I'll consider awarding the points, but I'll judge it on the match if it comes to that. But if it's 3rd set and say on serve, then you don't know if a player would have changed it around if they'd been able to play on.
If no one picks Simon to win and he then retires then the points may be awarded. Normally though the rule for this makes it fair as there are predictions on both players.